Refer back to this page often as updates will be made throughout the summer.

Last Updated: 6/16/2021

ATHLETIC OFFICE SUMMER HOURS

Monday – Thursday
9:00 am – 2:00 pm

PARTICIPATION REQUIREMENTS

In order for student-athletes to participate in summer sports, they must FIRST complete the following for the 2021-2022 school year:

  1. Enrollment
  2. Online Athletic Clearance (not available until July 5th)
  3. Current Physical on file with the athletic department

Questions regarding clearance contact Abby Knight at aknight@linfield.com.

HIGH SCHOOL SUMMER SPORTS INFORMATION

GIRLS BASKETBALL

Practices will begin after 4th of July weekend. CLICK HERE to get on the interest list and receive more information from Coach Pyper.

If you have any questions, you can contact Coach Harmony Pyper at hpyper@linfield.com.

CHEER

Contact Coach Erica Arino for more information at earino@linfield.com.

CROSS COUNTRY

Workouts will begin mid-July. CLICK HERE to get on the interest list and receive more information from Coach Burns.

If you have any questions, you can contact Coach Amanda Burns at aburns@linfield.com.

FOOTBALL

“Spring” practices start on June 14th on the middle school field. Summer practices start on July 5th.

CLICK HERE to download a season calendar (subject to change).

Contact Coach Burns for more information at dburns@linfield.com.

GIRLS TENNIS

Practices start on August 2nd! CLICK HERE to get on the interest list and receive more information from Coach Slick.

Contact Coach Rick Slick for more information at rslick@linfield.com.

VOLLEYBALL

We are still in the process of hiring a coach and are hopeful that tryouts will be around the third week of July. CLICK HERE to get on the interest list to receive more information as soon as it is available.

Contact the Athletic Department with any questions.

OTHER SPORTS…

Baseball, Boys Basketball, Golf, Lacrosse, Soccer (B&G), Softball, Boys Tennis, & Track (B&G) will NOT be doing anything organized over the summer. Should you have any questions regarding a specific sport, please visit the Coaches Directory for contact information or contact the Athletic Department.

MIDDLE SCHOOL SUMMER SPORTS INFORMATION

TACKLE FOOTBALL

Summer football practices will begin July 12th!

CLICK HERE to download a summer calendar.

Contact Coach Vic McDowell at coachvicgolions@gmail.com with any questions.